1

This quirk has been bugging me, and especially my non-techy partner. If either of us allows the system to auto-lock the system due to inactivity. We cannot access the dropdown to login as ourselves, we have to log back in as the original(last) user, log out then login as ourselves, then log in again as if we had locked the system.

Just to recap, because maybe it's not obvious.

'A' logs in and the system auto-locks due to inactivity. 'B' is able to log in and does so, system auto-locks due to inactivity. 'A' is unable to log in now. 'A' logs into system as 'B', logs 'B' out, then logs in as 'A', gets to the original login screen and eventually logs in as 'A'

phew...!

1 Answers1

2

There are rare occasions where an application or screen savor might not show the regular screen. When this happens there are two ways the two of you can log in. One way is using either the Gear icon at on the top right hand of the screen or scrolling to the name on the Login screen.

An alternate way (Method #2) is to switch to the users DISPLAY. The GUI displays start with F7 and move up as needed... F8, F9, etc. You can change displays by holding down the Cntrl+Alt and hitting the F# key of the display you want. You will see the user's name as the login option of his display.

L. D. James
  • 25,444